In Jah’s Arms


Some days when life seems too much to bear,

there’s only one voice I need to hear…

Oh where ever should I begin?

when ever I hear Jah sing…

He just seems to inspire,

despite any adversity that may transpire…

When I hear Jah’s voice,

So clear and so concise…

It reaffirms my decision,

to continue pressing on…

Regardless of what comes to mind,

I can most  definitely find…

A Jaheim song that can abate,

that I can  always relate…

To my given situation,

Jah gives me the motivation…

To succeed at life,

regardless of strife…

So I’ll just stay right here,

keeping him ever so near…

Safe from all hurt and harm,

tucked away in Jah’s arms…©

Che’

Leave a Reply

