#GTFOH!


Okay as most of you may have already realized, most of my aggravation comes from Twitter, my Direct Message inbox to be exact.

Tonight’s transgressor, reached out to me saying” Can a brotha get a VIP Follow or sumthin sweet thing? I noticed how good you are at promoting which is why I ask for your help”. No problem right, since that’s what I do. More specifically he asked if I was doing promos for a specific group of people, I informed him I was merely shouting people out that promoted my team and I, did he want to promote/mention us for a shout out?

His reply was that he would like to keep his tweets clean. But his “Studio” could promote us.

The implication I got was as if promoting us would somehow  besmirch his reputation. So my reply was “Keeping your tweets clean? Why would promoting me make ur tweets  unclean?”

(**SB** I am notorious for jumping to conclusions. I will be the 1st to admit my mind constantly runs on a conspiracy theory being afoot, so I had to ask my question in such a manner where the answer would clearly set me straight had I in fact jumped to conclusions**)

This is where the train derails::

His reply was and I quote “For example u warn followers u spam alot n no hard feelings if they leave, I don’t want followers to leave me for over tweeting.”

Now hold the fuck up, run that back, did he just say I spam alot?  Did he or did he not just say that I SPAM ALOT?

Wouldn’t Promoting him be SPAMMING as well?

Here is my Welcome DM to All New Followers verbatim “Thank You for following me! I look forward to tweeting with you! I tweet A LOT!!!! If it bothers you, feel free to unfollow me, no hard feelings. Che’ xoxo”

Where does it say I SPAM alot?

Does tweet mean Spam?  (Iono?)

So I ever so calmly replied,

“Well, Not that it matters but fyi I don’t Spam any1, if that’s the case promoting u would be construed as spam so, I’d rather not”. “Have your Studio promote you.”

Translated to Che’ speak (Fuck You Asshole! I’m good enough to promote you but you can’t return the favor? Eat shit and die bitch!)

Understand the issue at hand is not the fact that he didn’t promote us, quite the contrary. He barely tweets at all, does not have a lot of followers and doesn’t follow back most of his followers, so he is definitely NOT someone I would generally recommend to my followers. My followers deserve to be followed back when the follow someone. Had he mentioned us, out of “respect” I would have mentioned him in return. Note a mention is not necessarily a follow recommendation. I would have thanked him for mentioning us.

(His “Studio” has even less tweets and followers that he does)

So the Moral of the Story is, I promote people who are interactive, have something to offer to your overall Twitter experience and who will appreciate the fact that you followed and reciprocate.

I also routinely post http://www.Tweepi.com, so that you can see whom you are following that isn’t following you, so you can then make a decision as to if you’d like to continue following or if you’d like to unfollow those people. Thats only fair.

So in closing I say, don’t piss the Bipolar Chick off, he is lucky my sis begged me not to post his Twitter info. He has since been unfollowed and Blocked. :p

Hopelessly Bipolar

Che’ xoxo

One thought on “#GTFOH!

  1. OHHHHHHHHHHHHH SHIT ! THIS SHIT IS TOOOOO FUNNY MA ! THE PREREQUISITE FOR SEX, MAN THATS LIKE THE 10 CRACK COMMANDMENTS ! THAT SHIT IS LAW ! REAL TALK ! STRAIGHT TO THE BUSINESS ! HAHAHAHAHA…..

    MIC BUDDA OF WanDO !

    PEACE…

Leave a Reply

