The cause…


You say you know what you want,
You say that you are ready,
You are ever so adamant,
You claim you want to be with me…

We could never work out,
We just aren’t a good fit,
We aren’t what love is about,
We just need to quit…

I am so sick and tired,
I wish for this to end,
I’ll let go of all that transpired,
I don’t want to remain friends…

They said we weren’t meant to be,
They caused us to drift asunder,
They wished for much misery,
They envisioned you with another…

You talked to everyone but me,
We didn’t give it our all,
I finally decided to flee,
They perpetuated our downfall…

Just random thoughts…
Che’

3 thoughts on “The cause…

Leave a Reply

