The Journey


Today is exactly 1 year to the day since I almost lost my life to Congestive Heart Failure (CHF).

It’s been a very long year for me,
I have had alot of triumphs as well as tragedies. It has been a long road.

At times I’ve had to walk alone, but it was during those times of solitude that I was truly & finally at my very best.

There was no one there to second guess my every thought, belittle nor derail my actions, nor cloud my judgement.

I was alone at birth, so too will I be in death.

I have rid myself of anything & everyone I believed to be toxic.
Many a tie has been severed, many a bond has been strengthened.

I make time for what matters most to me in life, what keeps me breathing & pressing on.

It has truly been a journey. I thank you all for whatever part you may have played, no matter how insignificant or inadvertant you may deem it to be.

In closing I offer this Jewel to you;
If you continually invite negativity into your Cipher, you too will become just that.

Inshallah,
Ché
xoxo

2 thoughts on “The Journey

Leave a Reply

