My Dearest DaVvon


You stand 6ft 9 and hella fine,
I am so thankful that you are mine,
You exude charisma and sex appeal,
I often wonder if this is real…

Thoughts of you make me smile,
I hope that you’ll be around for a while,
When I see you I feel so goofy,
My smile has never been this toothy…

When you touch me I begin to melt,
You’ve the lightest touch I’ve ever felt,
So many thoughts race through my mind,
At such a rare & pleasurable find…

At times you seem way too good to be true,
I often don’t know what to say or do,
I sometimes just sit & stare,
Wishing & hoping you were near…

So my luv I say to you,
I hope that these feelings are sincere & true,
Whatever you give I’ll want more
I can’t wait to see what’s in store 😀 …

ILYSM!

As Always, I remain hopelessly bipolar, Che’ xoxo
Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

6 thoughts on “My Dearest DaVvon

  1. Hey Miss, I do have to admit that was a very nice poem and it oozes love…Unfortunately, I up until this day, felt the exact same way for him as you seem to do. Your poem speaks volumes and when he was questioned about the sincerity of this blog you wrote, he spoke a different tune. I said those exact words to him that your poem reads, for the past two years. He may deny it but the proof is in the pudding and I have that pudding.

    From one woman to another… Tread carefully… Question and challenge his words and sincerity. I truly hope you don’t feel what I have felt because its hurtful and I do not wish that on another woman, not even you as a strange. If you don’t believe me, feel free to contact me. If not, take care and wish you all the best.

  2. I really like your poem, it is very inspiring. Your man is 6’9, wow, that’s a really tall man. How long have you guys been together? Looking forward to more of your poems and blogs

    • Thank you. He’s very tall & very handsome as I’m sure you know all too well ;). I believe your question should be posed to him rather than me 😉 Che’ xoxo

Leave a Reply

