Why?


As the first tear hit my thigh,
I held my head up to the sky,
eyes cast up on high,
Asking myself why?

Though I’ve no right to question you,
It seems I don’t know what else to do,
I haven’t the slightest clue,
How to turn my now gray skies back to blue.

Was this the plan all along?
What’s there that wasn’t done?
What made it all go wrong?
Is it all lost & gone?

Is there any coming back from this?
As if our love didn’t exist?
Thoughts & emotions gone amiss
Missing your firm touch & kiss

Misplaced & lots of broken trust…
Is this what’s become of us?
Ashes to ashes dust to dust?
Stay away if you must…

Is there anything left to say?
I just wished it wasn’t this way,
I will love you till my dying day,
A love like mine is here to stay.

Che’ xoxo

3 thoughts on “Why?

  1. Nice poem. 2nd time I checked out your blog via the twitter link. I like it. Its content is organized, the layout is nice and you have quality posts. *Salutes. (Trying to be like you when I grow up) NIce job. #TeamCapricorn

Leave a Reply

