Wisdom


GM World, Today finds me in great spirits, I could get used to this!
As my birthday approaches, I find myself thinking about decisions I’ve made, that have both positively & negatively affected my life.

The adage when you know better you do better is a myth. Many of us know better but simply refuse to do better! Well at least I can admit that, I have consciously made decisions that I knew to be wrong simply because of the instant gratification I received.

At the time of making said decision nothing else mattered. Then hindsight kicks in.
The decision you make today may not be applicable for the situation later on down the road. Let it be subject to revision.
I always retain the right to revise, whenever possible.

In life we will make mistakes, but its what we do once we make them, that counts.
The definition of insanity is doing the same thing but expecting different results.
Though I have done this time and again, the outcomes though they’ve varied, have all been very similar…

Chalk these mistakes up as a learning experience and move on. No use in crying over spilled milk, clean it b4 it starts stinking!
Live is about lessons learned…

Have you lived?

Start living instead of merely existing!
Make your mark on this World!
Start today!

Live, Learn, Love & Laugh,

Have a great day all,
I’ll Remain Hopelessly Bipolar,
Che’ xoxo

Leave a Reply

