Soar


You told me you’d always be there to catch me, if ever I should fall. You encouraged me to fly. Your arms were too occupied by irrelevance, to notice that my wings were weakening.
As a Phoenix I rose higher, pushed myself past the breaking point, I was able to change courses en route and land safely. I faltered but never fell.
Thank you for that lesson. I can only depend on me. I take every experience as a teachable moment. I had forgotten the level of strength I possessed.

I have grown from this experience and hope that you did as well.
Via con dios,
Muahz,
~*~ Che’~*~

One thought on “Soar

Leave a Reply

