Holiday Scents


http://upwave.com/wellness/aromatherapy-tips-holiday-scents-for-the-home?cid=uwfb01

This is a great article I stumbled upon while looking for recipes to make incense .

I love the scents of the season, my favorite is Apple Cinnamon .

I put dried apple slices in some water, add cinnamon sticks, a few cloves, a pinch of nutmeg , a half teaspoon of olive oil & a few drops of vanilla extract.

I soak it for 2 hours then place it on a very low flame and within minutes my entire home is filled with the Apple Cinnamon Scent!

If you’re not onto DIY projects, there are also great candles and air fresheners that can provide the same ambiance .

I just got a great balsam candle that smells like a freshly cut Christmas tree!

Check out the link for some other great aroma therapy ideas.

Happy Holidays!

Che’

20131212-073742.jpg

Leave a Reply

