Elizabeth Lauten forced to resign


You’d have to be living under a rock to not know who Elizabeth Lauten is.
In case you are, she’s the GOP Staffer who made the ill fated decision to ridicule the POTUS’ bored teenaged daughters for their behavior during the Presidential Turkey Pardoning Ceremony.IMG_1190.JPG
First Daughters’ Smirk & wicked side eye on deck!

IMG_1191.JPG

Are we done yet? Ugh!

Now I personally found it refreshing that they were honest enough to show their boredom & displeasure. Why you ask?
They are NORMAL Teenagers! That’s why. My kids do it, so does the POTUS’ kids. But everyone didn’t share my opinion.

Elizabeth Lauten, Former ( Yes, I did say FORMER, as in not currently employed by, former) Communications Director for Tennessee Republican Rep. Steve Fincher and a former communications staffer for the Republican National Committee, wrote this scathing post on her personal Facebook page, that went viral :

IMG_1172.JPG
Really Elizabeth? You of all people should have known better.

This post set off a fire storm of events on Social media, namely Twitter.
The Twitterazzi aka #BlackTwitter #BlackTwitterMafia launched one of the most vicious campaigns I can recall, since I joined the Militia in 2009.
Elizabeth Lauten became a trending topic #ElizabethLauten # FireElizabethLauten.

Demanding her head on a platter ( figuratively) or the next best thing, her resignation. Either would have sufficed.

Imagine my delight when I read that she was forced to resign !
http://www.cnn.com/2014/12/01/politics/gop-staffer-resigns-over-criticism-of-obama-daughters/

Adults need to understand whether personal or political, children are off-limit. Point blank. Period.

I’d say justice was served. I, for one am happy.

#missionaccomplished
So to her I say: Think twice, type once.

In my opinion the POTUS was like

IMG_1189.JPG
#YoureFired * Donald Trump Voice, Toupee not included😂😂😂😂

#GirlBye

Leave a Reply

